Description

Just say "Costa Rica" and you'll instantly have vivid images of paradise in your mind. This eight-day trip will make those dreams a reality and allow you to interact with the charming people of the country. A visit to Mi Cafecito Community Coffee Plantation and a G-for-Good project that supports 200 local farmers will lift your spirits before continuing on to the outdoor utopia of La Fortuna. There, a world of wellness awaits with yoga sessions overlooking Arenal Volcano, hikes, free time for meditation and a rejuvenating trip to hot thermal springs. Continue on to remote Rincón de la Vieja for more yoga and a therapeutic mud bath before making a final stop at Playa Carrillo - a beach with no buildings, hotels or restaurants that will give your mind a sense of clarity you may have previously thought impossible.

 

Day 1 San José

Arrive at any time and take your transfer to the hotel. This evening, meet with the group and CEO for a welcome session. Use this opportunity to set your goals for the trip ahead.


Day 2 San José/La Fortuna

Travel to Sarapiquí and visit the Mi Cafecito Community Coffee Plantation supported by G Adventures. Learn about the impact this project has on the community and sample some of the products sold there. Continue on to La Fortuna, an outdoor paradise and the adventure capital of Costa Rica. Join the group for the first included yoga session on the hotel grounds overlooking Arenal Volcano.

Included meals: Breakfast, lunch


Day 3 La Fortuna

This morning, visit nearby Lake Arenal and participate in a stand-up paddleboard (SUP) yoga session. Enjoy the afternoon at leisure to participate in optional activities in the La Fortuna area - opt for canyoneering, hiking, or use the time to relax and meditate. In the evening, visit the nearby hot springs and take a relaxing soak in the thermal waters.

Included meals: Breakfast, Dinner


Day 4 La Fortuna/Rincón de la Vieja Volcanoes National Park

Travel to the province of Guanacaste and head to Rincón de la Vieja National Park. Participate in a yoga session on the way to the eco-lodge before having time to relax or explore the great outdoors.

Meals included: Breakfast, Dinner


Day 5 Rincón de la Vieja Volcano National Park

Enjoy a day exploring Rincón de la Vieja National Park. Start with a short hike to one of the volcanic mud pools in the area. After a rejuvenating scrub with the volcanic mud, rinse off in the nearby thermal pools. The afternoon is free to explore the park or enjoy time at the lodge.

Meals Included: Breakfast, lunch, dinner


Day 6 Rincón de la Vieja Volcanoes National Park/Playa Carrillo

Travel to Playa Carrillo on the Nicoya Peninsula, a laid-back beach town on the Pacific coast. Join a sunset yoga class overlooking the crescent-shaped bay of Playa Carrillo.

Meals included: Breakfast


Day 7 Playa Carrillo

Head to the beach and learn how to hang 10 meters during a surf lesson (included). The rest of the day is free for beach activities, meditation, or reflecting on the past week. In the evening, join a sunset yoga class and enjoy the ocean breeze.

Meals included: Breakfast


Day 8 Playa Carrillo/San José

Say goodbye to the coast and travel back to San José. The trip ends with arrival at the San José airport.

Meals included: Breakfast

 

Group Manager (CEO)

This G Adventures group tour is accompanied by one of our group leaders who is called the CEO (Chief Experience Officer). The group leader's goal is to make your trip as stress-free as possible and to help you have the best trip possible. They will give you information about the places you are traveling through, make suggestions for things to do and see, recommend great places to eat, and introduce you to our local friends. While they are not tour guides in the traditional sense, you can expect them to have a broad general knowledge of the countries you visit on your trip, including historical, cultural, religious and social aspects.

Included/Excluded

5 nights in hotels and 2 nights in eco-lodge
Breakfast (x5)
Lunch (x2)
Dinner (x3)
CEO (Chief Experience Officer) throughout the journey
Mi Cafecito Coffee Cooperative Tour
Stand-up Paddleboard Yoga on Lake Arenal
Volcanic Mud Bath and Hot Springs, Rincón de la Vieja
Vulkanisches Schlammbad und heiße Quellen, Rincón de la Vieja
4 regional yoga classes
1 Surf lesson
All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Additional meals
Additional optional excursions
Flights

Suitable for

Families with Children
Couples
Individuals
Friends
Seniors

Reviews

You must log in to write review
from
CHF 1639
from {{ price_from_calendar }}
{{ select_start_time }}
({{type.price_type}})
{{ type.price }}%
{{ formatMoney(type.price) }}

Discounts:

{{type.text}}
{{formatMoney(type.amount)}}

Amount:

{{type.text}}
{{formatMoney(type.amount)}} / each
  • {{start_date_html}}
  • {{ select_start_time }}
  • {{guests}} x Participants {{guests}} x Guest {{formatMoney(total_guest_price)}}
  • {{ type.number }} x {{type.name}} {{type.price_total_html}}
  • {{ type.number }} x {{type.name}} {{type.price_total_html}}
  • {{total_price_html}}
  • {{pay_now_price_html}}

No reservation fees
No credit card fees
No prepayment required

RESERVE
from
CHF 1639
x
x
x
x
x

Beschreibung

Sagen Sie einfach "Costa Rica" und Sie haben sofort lebhafte Bilder vom Paradies in Ihrer Vorstellung. Diese achttägige Reise lässt diese Träume Wirklichkeit werden und ermöglicht es Ihnen, mit den charmanten Menschen des Landes in Kontakt zu treten. Ein Besuch der Mi Cafecito Community Coffee Plantation und eines G-for-Good-Projekts, das 200 lokale Landwirte unterstützt, wird Ihre Stimmung heben, bevor es weitergeht in das Outdoor-Utopia La Fortuna. Dort erwartet Sie eine Welt des Wohlbefindens mit Yoga-Sitzungen mit Blick auf den Vulkan Arenal, Wanderungen, freier Zeit für Meditation und einem verjüngenden Ausflug zu heißen Thermalquellen. Weiter geht es in das abgelegene Rincón de la Vieja für mehr Yoga und ein therapeutisches Schlammbad, bevor Sie einen letzten Halt in Playa Carrillo einlegen - einem Strand ohne Gebäude, Hotels und Restaurants, der Ihrem Geist ein Gefühl der Klarheit verleiht, das Sie bisher vielleicht für unmöglich gehalten haben.

 

Tag 1 San José

Sie können zu jeder beliebigen Zeit ankommen und Ihren Transfer zum Hotel in Anspruch nehmen. Heute Abend treffen Sie sich mit der Gruppe und dem CEO zu einer Begrüßungsrunde. Nutzen Sie diese Gelegenheit, um Ihre Ziele für die bevorstehende Reise festzulegen.

 

Tag 2 San José/La Fortuna

Fahren Sie nach Sarapiquí und besuchen Sie die von G Adventures unterstützte Mi Cafecito Community Coffee Plantage. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Auswirkungen dieses Projekts auf die Gemeinde und probieren Sie einige der Produkte, die dort verkauft werden. Weiter geht es nach La Fortuna, einem Outdoor-Paradies und der Abenteuer-Hauptstadt von Costa Rica. Schließen Sie sich der Gruppe für die erste inbegriffene Yoga-Session auf dem Hotelgelände mit Blick auf den Vulkan Arenal an.

Inklusive Mahlzeiten: Frühstück, Mittagessen


Tag 3 La Fortuna

Besuchen Sie heute Morgen den nahe gelegenen Arenal-See und nehmen Sie an einer Stand-up-Paddleboard (SUP)-Yogastunde teil. Genießen Sie den Nachmittag zur freien Verfügung, um an fakultativen Aktivitäten in der Umgebung von La Fortuna teilzunehmen - entscheiden Sie sich für Canyoning, Wandern oder nutzen Sie die Zeit zum Ausruhen und Meditieren. Am Abend können Sie die nahe gelegenen heißen Quellen besuchen und ein entspannendes Bad im Thermalwasser nehmen.

Enthaltene Mahlzeiten: Frühstück, Abendessen


Tag 4 La Fortuna/Rincón de la Vieja Vulkan-Nationalpark

Reisen Sie in die Provinz Guanacaste und fahren Sie zum Nationalpark Rincón de la Vieja. Nehmen Sie auf dem Weg zur Öko-Lodge an einer Yoga-Session teil, bevor Sie Zeit haben, sich zu entspannen oder die freie Natur zu erkunden.

Inklusive Mahlzeiten: Frühstück, Abendessen


Tag 5 Vulkan-Nationalpark Rincón de la Vieja

Genießen Sie einen Tag zur Erkundung des Rincón de la Vieja Nationalparks. Beginnen Sie mit einer kurzen Wanderung zu einem der vulkanischen Schlammpools in der Umgebung. Nach einem verjüngenden Peeling mit dem vulkanischen Schlamm können Sie sich in den nahe gelegenen Thermalbecken abspülen. Der Nachmittag steht zur freien Verfügung, um den Park zu erkunden oder die Zeit in der Lodge zu genießen.

Enthaltene Mahlzeiten: Frühstück, Mittagessen, Abendessen


Tag 6 Vulkan-Nationalpark Rincón de la Vieja/Playa Carrillo

Fahren Sie nach Playa Carrillo auf der Nicoya-Halbinsel, einem entspannten Strandort an der Pazifikküste. Nehmen Sie an einer Yogastunde bei Sonnenuntergang mit Blick auf die sichelförmige Bucht von Playa Carrillo teil.

Inklusive Mahlzeiten: Frühstück


Tag 7 Playa Carrillo

Machen Sie sich auf den Weg zum Strand und lernen Sie bei einer Surfstunde (inbegriffen), wie man 10 Meter abhängt. Der Rest des Tages steht Ihnen für Strandaktivitäten, Meditation oder zum Nachdenken über die vergangene Woche zur Verfügung. Nehmen Sie am Abend an einer Yogastunde bei Sonnenuntergang teil und genießen Sie die Meeresbrise.

Inklusive Mahlzeiten: Frühstück


Tag 8 Playa Carrillo/San José

Verabschieden Sie sich von der Küste und reisen Sie zurück nach San José. Die Reise endet mit der Ankunft am Flughafen von San José.

Inklusive Mahlzeiten: Frühstück

 

Gruppenleiter (CEO)

Diese G Adventures-Gruppenreise wird von einem unserer Gruppenleiter begleitet, der als CEO (Chief Experience Officer) bezeichnet wird. Das Ziel des Gruppenleiters ist es, Ihre Reise so stressfrei wie möglich zu gestalten und Ihnen zu helfen, die bestmögliche Reise zu erleben. Sie geben Ihnen Informationen über die Orte, durch die Sie reisen, machen Vorschläge für Unternehmungen und Besichtigungen, empfehlen Ihnen tolle Lokale und stellen Ihnen unsere einheimischen Freunde vor. Sie sind zwar keine Reiseleiter im herkömmlichen Sinne, aber Sie können davon ausgehen, dass sie über ein breites Allgemeinwissen über die Länder verfügen, die Sie auf Ihrer Reise besuchen, einschließlich historischer, kultureller, religiöser und sozialer Aspekte.

Inklusive / Exklusive

5 Übernachtungen in Hotels und 2 Übernachtungen in Öko-Lodge
Frühstück (x5)
Mittagessen (x2)
Abendessen (x3)
CEO (Chief Experience Officer) während der gesamten Reise
Mi Cafecito Kaffee-Kooperative Tour
Stand-up-Paddleboard-Yoga auf dem Arenalsee
Heiße Quellen, La Fortuna
Vulkanisches Schlammbad und heiße Quellen, Rincón de la Vieja
4 Yogakurse
1 Surfkurs
Alle Transporte zwischen den Zielorten und zu/von den eingeschlossenen Aktivitäten
Zusätzliche Mahlzeiten
Zusätzliche optionale Ausflüge
Flüge

Geeignet für

Familien mit Kinder
Paare
Einzelpersonen
Freunde
Senioren

Bewertungen

Du musst dich Anmelden, um eine Bewertung zu schreiben.
ab
CHF 1639
ab {{ price_from_calendar }}
{{ select_start_time }}
({{type.price_type}})
{{ type.price }}%
{{ formatMoney(type.price) }}

Ermäßigungen:

{{type.text}}
{{formatMoney(type.amount)}}

Betrag:

{{type.text}}
{{formatMoney(type.amount)}} / pro Person
  • {{start_date_html}}
  • {{ select_start_time }}
  • {{guests}} x Teilnehmer {{guests}} x Teilnehmer {{formatMoney(total_guest_price)}}
  • {{ type.number }} x {{type.name}} {{type.price_total_html}}
  • {{ type.number }} x {{type.name}} {{type.price_total_html}}
  • {{total_price_html}}
  • {{pay_now_price_html}}

Keine Reservierungsgebühren
Keine Kreditkartengebühren
Keine Vorauszahlung notwendig

RESERVIEREN
ab
CHF 1639
x
x
x
x
x